foryoupolt.blogg.se

Dear esther sheet music
Dear esther sheet music













dear esther sheet music

I began to manufacture vacuums, just to enable you to deploy your talent. I always admired you for that that you cried to fill whatever vacuum you found. No one knew what to say, so you cried to fill the vacuum. A great red birthmark covered the left side of your face. When you were born, your mother told me, a hush fell over the delivery room. Would be a fitting contemporary refuge for a hermit: the revolution and Personally, I would have supported it turbines Turbines to stand: they clearly never came here to experience theīecalming for themselves. There was once talk of a wind farm out here, away from the rage and the The distinction now seems mundane why not everythingĪnd all at once! There’s nothing better to do here than indulge inĬontradictions, whilst waiting for the fabric of life to unravel. For instance, I cannot readily tell if they belong above From up on the cliffs they are mundane, but down here they fugue The cave and I have left my gifts, but like them, I appear to be anĪt night you can see the lights sometimes from a passing tanker or The shepherds left gifts for him at the mouth of the cave,īut Donnelly records they never claimed to have seen him. To provide him shelter they say he died of fever one hundred and sixteen Threw his arms wide in a valley on the south side and the cliff opened up The rubbish dumped from the tankers, he’d find more peace. Perhaps now, when all that haunts the ocean is How disappointed he must haveīeen with their chatter. Mainland in a boat without a bottom, so all the creatures of the seaĬould rise at night to converse with him. To where only the most listless of creatures swim.ĭonnelly reported the legend of the hermit a holy man who sought I remembered nothingīut water, stones in my belly and my shoes threatening to drag me under In my mouth, and the waves always at my ankles, I felt as thoughĮverything had conspired to this one last shipwreck. The morning after I was washed ashore, salt in my ears, sand Besides, I have always considered that if one is to fall, it is critical to keep one’s eyes firmly open.ĭear Esther. I could stumble blind across these rocks, the edges of these precipices, without fear of missing my step and plummeting down to sea. Certainly, the landmarks are now so familiar to me that I have to remind myself to actually see the forms and shapes in front of me. I have lost track of how long I have been here, and how many visits I Three hundred years later, even they have departed.ĭear Esther. Were sickly and their shepherds the lowest of the miserable classes that populate When he first landed here, Donnelly wrote that the herds Perhaps it’s the depletion of the fishing stock driving themĪway. The gulls do not land here anymore I’ve noticed that this year they seem to have shunned this place.

DEAR ESTHER SHEET MUSIC FULL

I return each time leaving fresh markers that I hope, in the full glare of my hopelessness, will have blossomed into fresh insight in the interim.ĭear Esther. No matter how hard I correlate, it remains a singularity, an alpha point in my life that refuses all hypothesis. Somewhere,īetween the longitude and latitude a split opened up and it beached remotely here. I sometimes feel as if I’ve given birth to this island.















Dear esther sheet music